Who we are


* means: serves on a voluntary basis

hover the cursor over a face to see more credentials

Dr John Wijngaards
Dr John Wijngaards, Chairman of the Board *

Dr Luca Badini Confalonieri
Dr Luca Badini Confalonieri, CEO and Coordinator of Research

Miriam Duignan
Miriam Duignan, Communications Director *

Therese Koturbash
Therese Koturbash BTheol, MLaw, Research Associate and Ambassador *

Ally Kateusz
Dr Ally Kateusz, Research Associate *

Dr Debra Meyers
Dr Debra Meyers, Research Associate *

Sara Johann
Dr. Sara Johann JD, LLM, MA, MS, Research Associate. *

Kate Prendergast
Kate Prendergast MA, BA,  PGDip.SW, PGCert.C,  PGCert.HE, Research Associate. *

Jane Anderson
Dr. Jane Anderson, Research Associate. *


Academic Patrons

Academic Patrons are not on our payroll. Without necessarily agreeing with every statement in reports we publish, they endorse the value and scholarly reliability of our work.

Hover the cursor over a face to see more credentials.

Prof Mario Ignacio Aguilar

Prof Maria Pilar Aquino


Prof Sharon A. Bong

Prof Rene van Eyden

Fr Tony Flannery CSSR

Professor Mary Grey

Prof. Hille Haker

Francoise Holvoet Bourguignon.


Prof Michael P. Hornsby-Smith</td

Lord Hylton

Lord Raymond Hervey Jolliffe Hylton</strong

Prof Jan Jans,


Prof Erik Jurgens


Prof Manuela Kalsky


Baroness Helena Kennedy

Prof Ursula King

Prof Leo Laeyendecker

Dr Astrid Lobo Gajiwala

Prof Kathleen Maas Weigert

Prof Diarmaid MacCulloch

Siobhain McDonagh

Prof Dietmar Mieth

Prof Thomas O’Loughlin

Very Rev Prof Martyn Percy

Prof Peter C. Phan

Prof Irina Pollard

Christina Rees

Rev Baroness Kathleen Richardson of Calow

Prof Teresa Toldy

Prof Rosemary Radford Ruether

Prof Joseph A. Selling

Prof Leonard Swidler


Prof Milburn Thompson


Prof Guus Wijngaards

For full credentials of our Academic Sponsors, click here.

Members of our administrative team

All contributing their skills on a part-time and voluntary basis

Sr Anne Miller

Anne Miller

Barbara Paskins

Barbara Paskins

Jackie Clackson

Jackie Wijngaards-Clackson

Jo Dixon

Alicja Baranowska

Alicja Baranowsky

Pam Wearing

Pam Wearing

Board of Trustees

The main legal carrier of our work is Housetop Care Limited, a Charity registered in England and Wales with registration number 1053251. Our Trustees are John Wijngaards DD LSS (Chair), Miriam Duignan BA, MA (Vice Chair), Barbara Paskins MSc, Jacqueline Wijngaards-Clackson BA BEd, Ben Clackson MA, Brian Gallagher MA,  Graham Gillman BA, Colm Holmes MA, Sr Anne Miller BEd and Pamela Wearing MA.

We have two auxiliary Charities: ‘Stichting Wijngaards institute for Catholic Research’ in the Netherlands (KvK no. 41056067) and ‘Housetop Center for Women’s Ministry’ in the USA, a registered 501(c)3 non-profit, Charity no. 1748475. Donations to those charities are eligible for tax relief in the relevant country.